About myself

I’m Keri. I’m 31, a wife and a working mother of two wonderful boys. I was born in New Jersey, and moved out to Orange County as I was entering high school. After I lost my Jersey accent, and stopped wearing the middle school uniform (Thanks, Dad!) I eventually earned some California credibility. If only New Jersey was trendy back then… maybe it would have gone more smoothly! It was in high school that I met my husband. So much has changed since then- college, grad school, jobs, marriage, kids, dogs, LIFE. We ended up in Ladera Ranch, and we love it! Our oldest son is in pre-school, and our younger son is 2. I feel like our house is going to explode, we couldn’t possibly fit any more in it. And then my husband tells me that he wants a jellyfish aquarium. Honestly.

I’d prefer to wear flip flops all day, every day. I don’t particularly enjoy cooking, but I find great satisfaction in cleaning. Too bad for me, I don’t have much ‘extra’ time to clean! I am pretty sure that I used to be a Type A, until I moved in with my husband. Somehow, someway, he mellowed me out. We plan to have more children, someday. We have lots of fun, some of it planned. But as my mother always says, “There is never a dull moment” in the Bullock house!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s